This penetrating Parisian gloom is chilling to the bone, and has greatly overstayed its welcome here in the City of Lights. No wonder there are so many lights here… I think they thought it might help dispel the dreary grisaille that hangs over this place 75% of the year!

For me sadly, the lights are not enough, and lately I have been looking for healthy little pick me ups that warm me  from the inside! While I am big lover of tea, I decided to take it to new level with these milk infused drinks that you can make right at home. Why waste precious euros on Starbucks when you could whip these up chez vous?

Lavender Dream:

A sprig of fresh lavander

A creamy milk drink that guarantees a good night’s sleep!

What you do:

Just heat up some milk (I usually use whole organic milk so it is extra creamy)  in a small pot on medium heat. While it is heating, add two fresh (preferably) sprigs of lavender and stir around as it heats.

Cut the heat when the milk begins to boil, and let cool a couple of minutes. Strain the lavender sprig out, add a couple teaspoons of wildflower honey, and you’ve got yourself a delicious dessert whose aromas relax the mind and heat the soul.

Or, there is…

Masala Fort - Organic Chai Tea from "Les Jardins de Gaia"

Melody’s Chai Latte:

This recipe was handed down to me by a very dear friend who has a knack for creating super healthy yet delicious treats!

What you do:

Heat up a nice thick vanilla flavored soy milk in a mug in the microwave, or in a pot on the stove top. If you have Chai tea bags, the microwave is a really convenient option. Once the soy milk is hot, dunk the tea bag in or (as I do) put in loose chai tea in the stove top pot. Let steep for 3-5 minutes depending on how strong you like it. Remove tea bags or strain, add a couple teaspoons of honey and enjoy!!!

My favorite loose leaf Chai tea is the following: Masala Fort, an organic tea from “Les Jardins de Gaia”

